The Magic Castle

Image

Say the “magic words” or you’ll never even get in.

That’s The Magic Castle for you, filled with unique and magical things throughout.  I have been there a few times, but each time I think to myself, “I need to become a member!”  This time was no different.  

A friend of mine invited a few folks to enjoy the Saturday evening, which happened to be VERY crowded.  We watched the main room show as well as a few smaller shows in the Parlour and at the bar.  I didn’t get to spend any time with Irma, the ghost that plays piano.  She’s my favorite part of the Castle…well also the Dummies that line the walls downstairs.

If you haven’t been to The Magic Castle, it’s a one of a kind experience that everyone should try to do at some point in their lives.  I really do want to audition in January.  I just think I’d have a blast with the folks in the magical community.

 

http://www.christinebarger.com

http://www.puppetgirl.net

Leave a Reply

