Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson

I was scrolling through Netflix trying to figure out what I could watch while cleaning my apartment…you know: background noise. Something fun, but not too distracting.  G.I. Joe….BOOM!

Jokes on me…I have done nothing but sit here watching the movie!!!  What is it about Dwayne Johnson that is so amazing?!?!

Ok I admit, I met Dwayne years ago while on set and he is a total sweetheart with the kindest eyes…so maybe it’s a little celeb crush…but I think it’s more than that.  Dwayne is one of the most captivating and interesting actors in film.  I remember watching him as a wrestler on the TV and thinking, “I can’t believe I’m watching this…but I just want THE ROCK to kick butt!!!”  He really knows how to open his soul and let you experience adventure and excitement through his acting.  I can’t think of a movie he’s done that I didn’t feel that way…from Tooth Fairy to Scorpion King to G.I. Joe…he always rock the role!

Leave a Reply

